New Steering Committee elected | ALDE Party

New Steering Committee elected


The mandate of the current ALDE Party individual members Steering Committee comes to an end at the upcoming ALDE Party Congress. To ensure a smooth transition, members participated in online elections to choose a new Steering Committee. Chair Julie Cantalou and Steering Committee members Yuri Guaiana and Fabio Bauer decided not to seek re-election. 

Chris Pyak and Thalia Ntoka presented themselves to run for a second mandate, together with five new candidates: Sébastien MartinAshmita KrishnaEnrico CappellettiRobert Schliessler and Jérôme Roche.

Members (who paid their membership before 1 July) could vote from 25 September to 2 October. At 14h00 on Monday, the online vote closed.

Elected: Chris Pyak, Thalia Ntoka, Ashmita Krishna, Enrico Cappelletti and Robert Schliessler.

Not elected: Sébastien Martin and Jérôme Roche.

Turnout: 50,51%

The detailed results are available below.

A big thank you to Julie Cantalou, Yuri Guaiana and Fabio Bauer for their work and dedication in putting European democracy into practice and building a grass roots pan-European liberal movement.