12 Jun, 2021

ALDE Party elects new Bureau members

One of the highlights of the ALDE Party eCongress was the election of three ALDE Party Vice Presidents and one Treasurer.

The elected Vice Presidents are Henrik Bach Mortensen (Venstre, Denmark), Dita Charanzová (ANO 2011, Czech Republic) and Luis Garicano (Ciudadanos, Spain), who all renewed their mandate.

The new ALDE Party Treasurer is David Burke (Fianna Fáil, Ireland).

The full composition of the current ALDE Party Bureau is available here.


If you want to re-watch the Bureau candidates' debate which took place on Friday 11 June, have a look at our Youtube channel.


Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies