17 Oct, 2023

ECOFIN Ministers meet ahead of Council

On 17 October, ALDE Party and Renew Europe co-hosted a meeting of Ministers in Luxembourg ahead of the Economic and Financial Affairs (ECOFIN) Council of the European Union.  

During the meeting, Ministers discussed the main topics on the ECOFIN Council agenda, including the proposed reform of the economic governance framework and the implementation of the Recovery and Resilience Facility. 

The meeting was chaired by Renew Europe Vice-President Morten Løkkegaard MEP from ALDE Party member Venstre in Denmark. 

Participants included: 

  • Klemen Boštjančič, Minister of Finance (Gibanje Svoboda, SI)   
  • Jakob Elleman-Jensen, Minister for Economic Affairs (Venstre, DK)   
  • Michael McGrath, Minister for Finance (Fianna Fáil, IE)   
  • Asen Vasilev, Minister of Finance (We Continue the Change, BG)
  • Werner Hoyer, European Investment Bank President (FDP, DE) 
  • Billy Kelleher MEP (Fianna Fáil, IE) 

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies