05 Jun, 2019

Four EWA alumnae win seats in the European Parliament

According to projections, a record number of women will be elected to the European Parliament in the 2019 elections. The ALDE Party is proud to see four alumnae from the European Women’s Academy (EWA) among the newly elected female MEPs.

Karen Melchior (Radikale Venstre, Denmark), Liesje Schreinemacher (VVD, The Netherlands), Susana Solís Peréz (Ciudadanos, Spain) and Svenja Hahn (FDP, Germany), alumnae of the 2018 EWA programme, are all set to take up seats in the European Parliament in July after successful electoral campaigns.

Launched in 2016, the European Women’s Academy of Political Leadership and Campaigning is an elite training programme for liberal female politicians, designed to provide them with the knowledge and tools to win their upcoming elections and to become more influential leaders.

For more information on EWA, see here.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies