21 Aug, 2020

Individual members elected their delegates

From 12-19 August, ALDE Party's individual members participated in the internal elections to choose their three delegates to the ALDE Congress and one delegate to the ALDE Council. On 19 August, the results were announced.

There were 1144 eligible voters, of which 464 cast their vote, which is a turnout of nearly 41%.

Congratulations to:

Theresa Zettl, Anders Basbøll and Lianna Meelker-Amirkhanyan as ALDE Congress delegates


Finn Nielsen as the ALDE Council delegate.

The full results are available on the website of OpaVote.com which hosted these elections.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies