24 Jun, 2020

Liberal Party of Gibraltar

Party Leader: Joseph García


The Gibraltar National Party was founded in 1991 and subsequently re-named into Liberal Party of Gibraltar (GLP). Since then, they have formed an alliance with the Gibraltar Socialist Labour Party. The last general election took place in October 2019 where the GLP-GSLP alliance won 53% of the vote. They are now part of the Government with three Liberal Ministers.

GLP is also a sister party of the British Liberal Democrats and are part of the South-West England constituency at European Parliamentary elections on a joint ticket taking place six on the party list. The leader of GLP is historian Dr. Joseph Garcia.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies