28 Jun, 2023

Liberals take home four prizes at MEP Awards

ALDE Party politicians were the big winners at the annual MEP Awards in Brussels as they were awarded four individual prizes. 

On 27 June, the Parliament Magazine hosted this year’s ceremony to celebrate the outstanding legislative and political achievements of MEPs. 

Among the winners were: 

  • Barry Andrews MEP (IE): Defence, Security and Space Award  
  • Dita Charanzová MEP (CZ): Digital Strategy and the Single Market Award 
  • Vlad Gheorghe MEP (RO): Promoting European Values Award 
  • Nils Torvalds MEP (FI): Environment and Climate Action Award 

The ceremony was hosted by Katalin Cseh MEP, from Hungarian ALDE Party member Momentum Mozgalom. 

Find out more about the award ceremony, categories and judging process here. 

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies