11 Mar, 2019

Open Vld confirms electoral list for EP elections

On 11 March, the board of Open Vld confirmed the party’s electoral list for the European Parliament elections taking place in May.

Heading the list is the party leader and ALDE Group President Guy Verhofstadt, followed by Hilde Vautmans MEP and philosopher Alicja Gescinska. The list also includes Neelie Kroes, former European Commissioner.

“This is my third European list and the one I am the proudest of,” said Verhofstadt. “The challenges facing the EU are great, but Open Vld is once again taking up the challenge with this strong and pro-European team.”

The party Chairman Gwendolyn Rutten echoed this sentiment and stated: "The challenges for Europe are great and Open Vld is therefore setting up a dynamic and pro-European team that wants to work to the full."

Access the full candidate list on Open Vld’s website.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies