Friday 11 June 2021


Online login possible
Technical explanation video

09:30 – 10:00

Official Congress Opening

Hans van Baalen memorial video

Timmy Dooley & Ilhan Kyuchyuk, ALDE Party Acting co-Presidents

Vote on the proposal of the ALDE Party Bureau to postpone the election of President 

Dacian Cioloș, President of the Renew Europe Group

Margrethe Vestager, Executive Vice-President of the European Commission

10:00 – 12:30

ALDE Party Council

Session on the Conference on the Future of Europe:

Guy Verhofstadt, co-Chair of the Executive Board     

Antoaneta Asenova, President of LYMEC

12:30 – 13:00


13:00 – 14:00

Bureau candidates’ debate


Nominations received for the three positions of Vice Presidents:

Henrik Bach Mortensen, Dita Charanzová, Luis Garicano

Nominations received for the position of Treasurer:

David Burke, Jasmina Mršo


Moderated by Beatriz Rios, Moderating EU


Online electoral booths open for Bureau elections

14:00 – 15:30

Working group on Urgency resolutions 

15:30 – 16:30

Politics Is for Other People – FNF in partnership with NCE+

ALDE Party survey presentation (Research and Empowerment Unit)

16:30 – 17:30

Pushing Europe Further Through Digital Policy – With Representatives from Microsoft and Sky.

(16:30 - 18:00)

Dita Charanzova, MEP
Liesje Schreinemacher, MEP
Jeremy Rollison, from Microsoft
Daniel Friedlaender, from Sky

Moderated by Henrik Bach Mortensen, ALDE Party VP

ALDE Party Accelerator programme (Research and Empowerment Unit)


Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies