30 Nov, 2021

Renew Europe Group unveils new team and governance structure

Last week, the Renew Europe Group in the European Parliament unveiled its new governance structure, following the election of Stéphane Séjourné MEP as the new President of the Group, which now comprises 100 MEPs from 23 EU Member States.

The new Presidency of the Group, which fully respects gender parity, is comprised of a President, a First Vice-President and 13 Members, each appointed a portfolio and aimed at expanding the Group and maximising its pan-European and parliamentary impact ahead of the 2024 European elections. Task forces and delegates have also been appointed on structural aspects towards 2024 and thematic priorities, in line with Renew Europe’s recent Paris Declaration.

Séjourné, President of Renew Europe said:

"We have in place a gender balanced team of all the talents, prepared and capable to reinvent the European Union. For Renew Europe, the 2024 European election campaign is a permanent campaign.”

“Renew Europe’s intention is to build a strong alliance of pro-European, liberal, democrat and progressive parties willing to defend and enhance liberal democracy and European integration. Renew Europe is the European movement that will stand up to the populists and nationalists determined to weaken Europe and erode the rights and opportunities of citizens.”

Renew Europe's Presidency:

Malik Azmani MEP (VVD, NL), First Vice-President and Whip, Responsible for coordination of parliamentary work and 2024

Iskra Mihaylova MEP (MRF, BG), Vice-President, Chair of the Working Group on Sustainability and structural policies

Katalin Cseh MEP (Momentum, HU), Vice-President, Chair of the Working Group on Values and democracy and Responsible for Communication

Luis Garicano MEP (Ciudadanos, ES), ALDE Party Vice-President and Vice-President, Chair of the Working Group on Economy and digital transformation

Frédérique Ries MEP (MR, BE), Vice-President, Chair of the Working Group on External affairs and Treasurer

Dragoș Tudorache MEP (USR PLUS, RO), Vice-President, Responsible for Political platform for 2024

Morten Løkkegaard MEP (Venstre, DK), Vice-President, Responsible for relations with economic partners

Nicola Danti MEP (Italia Viva, IT), Vice-President, Responsible for the relations with national parties and parliaments

Dita Charanzová MEP (ANO, CZ), ALDE Party Vice-President, Vice-President of the European Parliament, Responsible of the relations outside the European Union

Nicola Beer MEP (FDP, DE), Vice-President of the European Parliament, Responsible for the relations with administration of the European Parliament

Gilles Boyer MEP (Independent, FR), Quaestor of the European Parliament, Responsible for the relations with Quaestors

Abir Al-Sahlani MEP (Centerpartiet, SE), Vice-President, Representative of the The Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe Party (ALDE Party), Responsible for the relations with civil society

Sylvie Brunet MEP (Mouvement Démocrate, FR), Vice-President, Representative of the European Democratic Party (EDP) and Responsible for human resources

Renew Europe's Delegates at this time:

Hilde Vautmans MEP (Open Vld, BE), Delegate, Responsible for internal political coordination

Photo credit: Mathieu Cugnot, European Parliament 2021.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies