11 Sep, 2019

Results of Steering Committee elections

As the mandate of the current Steering Committee is about to come to an end at the upcoming ALDE Congress in Athens, individual members had the chance to vote for a new Steering Committee.

Voting closed on Wednesday 11 September at 10h00. There were 3308 eligible voters of which 786 voted. There were 775 valid ballots and 11 empty ballots. As such the turnout was 23.7%. The vote ran on the online platform OpaVote and the voting system used was "Meek STV" as defined and calculated by OpaVote. Voters could rank in order of preference. More on these elections and the voting system is available here.

Congratulations to (in order of who has reached the "threshold" first):

Laura Hidalgo, Silvia Fernández, Sven Gossel, Pascal Jacobs and Timothy Asotie

The full results of these elections are available on the OpaVote website.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies