30 Jan, 2019

Steering Committee agrees on new roles for its members

At the end of 2018, Laura Hidalgo was elected to the ALDE Party individual members Steering Committee in a by-election, completing the line-up of Steering Committee members.

As such, the committee members used Christmas break to review their responsibilities and last week agreed on the following roles. Thalia Ntoka remains the Chair of the Steering Committee, while Enrico Cappelletti who’s in charge of policies will also become Vice-Chair. Sofia Afonso Ferreira will be in charge of communication and campaigns. Silvia Fernández will work with the local chapter coordinators to strengthen their network and finally Laura Hidalgo will be the treasurer and in charge of financial matters.

The Steering Committee will meet for the first time this year at the fringe of the upcoming ALDE Party Council in Berlin to further discuss amongst other items their preparations for this important year of the European elections and to discuss which transnational events will be supported. The Steering Committee is looking forward to meet those members who will be present at the event in Berlin and exchange views on their plans.

Interested to learn more about individual membership, please read these pages.

Would you like to become a member? You can do so easily by answering a few questions on this page.

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies