23 Jan, 2024

ALDE-PACE Group renew leadership mandate

On 22 January, the ALDE Group in the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (ALDE-PACE) confirmed Iulian Bulai as its leader. 

Bulai, from ALDE Party member USR in Romania, was unanimously re-elected in his position for another term at a group meeting in Strasbourg, France. 

Members also elected 11 Vice-Presidents, with four new members elected to the Group’s bureau: 

  • Caspar van den Berg (VVD, NL)
  • Sabina Ćudić (Naša stranka, BA)
  • Gyde Jensen (FDP, DE)
  • Bjarni Jónsson (Left-Green Movement, IS)

The Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe is the parliamentary arm of the Council of Europe, a 46-nation international organisation dedicated to upholding human rights, democracy and the rule of law. 

The Assembly is made up of 306 members drawn from the national parliaments of the Council of Europe's member states, and meets four times a year for week-long plenary sessions in Strasbourg. 

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies