02 Dec, 2020

ALDE Party VP receives MEP Award

Vice-President of the ALDE Party and the European Parliament Dita Charanzová MEP was awarded ‘The Internal Market and Consumer Protection Award’ in last night’s virtual MEP Awards 2020 ceremony.

In February, five Renew Europe MEPs from ALDE’s member parties were shortlisted for awards in a range of different categories. In addition to ALDE VP Charanzová, two of them were declared winners of their category yesterday:

  • Martina Dlabajová MEP (ANO 2011, Czechia): The Digital Single Market Award
  • Anna Júlia Donáth MEP (Momentum, Hungary): The Best Social Media User Award

Organised annually by The Parliament Magazine – an EU politics magazine that covers European Parliament news, opinions and comments – the purpose of the award is to celebrate the work and achievements of MEPs across a range of policy areas.



Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies