28 May, 2023

Europe’s liberals elect new vice-presidents and treasurer to ALDE Party Bureau

The ALDE Party Congress delegates have elected three new Vice-Presidents and one Treasurer to join the ALDE Party Bureau.  

The elected Vice-Presidents are:

Malik Azmani (VVD, The Netherlands)  
Dan Barna (USR, Romania)   
Eva Kjer Hansen (Venstre, Denmark) 

The new ALDE Party Treasurer is:

David Burke (Fianna Fáil, Ireland)   


If you want to rewatch the Bureau candidates’ debate that took place on 27 May, you can do it on our Youtube channel 

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies