Renew Europe Group leadership update

The next Renew Europe group leader will be Stephane Séjourné MEP (En Marche, France). Only two candidacies were received by the deadline but during her opening speech Sophie in t'Veld MEP announced the withdrawal of her candidacy, using her speaking time instead to outline what would have been her mission for the position.

Malik Azmani MEP (VVD, ALDE) has been elected as the sole First Vice President of the Group.

Eight VP candidates passed the threshold but only seven could be elected with the 1st VP.

The elected VPs: (in order of votes received) are:

Iskra Mihaylova (MRF, ALDE)

Katalin Cseh (Momentum, ALDE)

Nicola Danti (Viva, EDP)

Luis Garicano (Cs, ALDE)

Frédérique Ries (MR, ALDE)

Dragos Tudorache (USR, ALDE)

Morten Lokkegaard (Venstre, ALDE)

The ALDE Party looks forward to working with all MEPs under this new leadership and is delighted that all but one VPs of the Groups, as well as the First Vice President are ALDE MEPs.

Subscribe today to our Liberal Insider Pro!

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies