29 Nov, 2023

Venstre announce Danish minister reshuffle

ALDE Party member Venstre announced a minor reshuffle of their Ministers in the Danish government cabinet, following the election of new party leadership earlier this month. 

Party chair Troels Lund Poulsen retains the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defence portfolio, while new deputy party chair Stephanie Lose has been appointed Minister for Economic Affairs. 

Morten Dahlin, a Member of the Folketing for Venstre since 2019, becomes Minister for Cities and Rural Districts, Minister for Ecclesiastical Affairs and Minister for Nordic Cooperation. 

Finally, Danish entrepreneur Mia Wagner has been appointed Minister for Digitalisation and Minister for Gender Equality.  

“I am convinced that we have put together a powerful team, and I look forward to the Parliamentary Group and the ministers fighting together for the liberals and for our political priorities,” said Lund Poulsen. 

The party formalised the new leadership and the full electoral list for the European elections at a party Congress on 17-18 November. 

Led by Morten Løkkegaard MEP, Vice-President of Renew Europe, the list also includes Asger Christensen MEP, as well as former MP and Minister Ulla Tørnæs. 

Photo: Venstre

Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies