03 Nov, 2021

AIM Steering Committee election results are in

As previously announced, the ALDE Party’s individual members section ‘AIM for Europe’ launched Steering Committee elections last month. The results of these elections are now in!

Individual Members and Liberal Associates elected the following team to represent their activities:

Anders Basbøll, Karolina Deryńska, Sven GosselFrancesca Mercanti and Theresa Zettl.

The winners were elected after counting the ballots using Meek STV.

The Steering Committee for the Individual Members is the elected body, consisting of of five people, that represents the individual members and steers their work across Europe. It supports all Individual Members and Liberal Associates in organising themselves at local, regional, and national levels to become more active in favour of liberal principles.

We look forward to seeing this group of highly engaged individual members create a fruitful and engaging liberal community that can help spread liberal values across Europe. Best of luck to our new Steering Committee!

Elections are still open for the next Council delegateIf you want to vote, make sure to sign up as an Individual Member or Liberal Associate!




Cookies on ALDE

ALDE uses functional and performance cookies that are necessary for the websites to function as well as possible. These cookies do not use any personal data and no permission is required for this. We also use marketing cookies to tailor the website to your preferences. You can give permission for this below. You can always change your settings on the Privacy Statement page in the cookies section.

Adjust preference
Accept all cookies